News

Foreign Language Yoga Classes at the Language Resource Center

Yoga classes will be every Friday afternoon in the Language Resource Center, Gailor 225.  Students will enjoy a low-stress kinesthetic language learning experience.  Classes will be led by students or professors or we will simply follow one of the many Youtube videos of yoga classes in a wide variety of languages.  Please check with your professor to see if attending these classes can be used for culture points. Here is when classes will be offered in YOUR language!

Arabic
Friday, Sep 6 at 4:00
Friday, Oct 4 at 4:00
Friday, Nov 8 at 4:00

Chinese
Friday, Sep 6 at 5:00
Friday, Oct 4 at 5:00
Friday, Nov 8 at 5:00

French
Friday, Sep 13 at 4:00
Friday, Oct 11 at 4:00
Friday, Nov 15 at 4:00

German
Friday, Sep 13 at 5:00
Friday, Oct 11 at 5:00
Friday, Nov 15 at 5:00

Italian
Friday, Sep 20 at 4:00
Friday, Oct 25 at 4:00
Friday, Nov 22 at 4:00

Russian
Friday, Sep 27 at 4:00
Friday, Nov 1 at 4:00
Friday, Dec 6 at 4:00

Spanish
Friday, Sep 20 at 5:00
Friday, Sep 27 at 5:00
Friday, Oct 25 at 5:00
Friday, Nov 1 at 5:00
Friday, Nov 22 at 5:00
Friday, Dec 6 at 5:00