Sewanee Writers' Conference featured in Poets & Writers Magazine

poets and writers magazine

The Sewanee Writers' Conference, an annual summer conference in which distinguished faculty provide instruction and criticism through workshops, is celebrating its 30th year this year. This celebration was recently featured in Poets & Writers Magazine, and can be viewed here.

This year, the Writers' Conference runs from July 16–28. This year’s faculty includes fiction writers Tony Earley, Adrianne Harun, Randall Kenan, Michael Knight, Margot Livesey, Bobbie Ann Mason, Jill McCorkle, Tim O’Brien, Christine Schutt, and Steve Yarbrough; and poets B.H. Fairchild, Robert Hass, Mark Jarman, Maurice Manning, Marilyn Nelson, Mary Jo Salter, A.E. Stallings, and Sidney Wade.

Naomi Iizuka and Dan O’Brien will lead the playwriting workshop. Charles Martin, A.E. Stallings, and N.S. Thompson will offer a supplemental poetry translation workshop.

Charles Martin, Alice McDermott, and Wyatt Prunty will read from their work.

Visit this page to apply to the Writers' Conference, or to find out more about them.