Advent 2016 Awards

Chemistry Advent 2016 Student Awards
Chemistry Department Presents 2016 Awards

Kendall Wills was awarded the Dr. I. Croom Beatty III, Class of 1935, & Susan Deverough Beatty Prize.  This award recognizes the student that made the greatest improvement in Advanced General Chemistry or General Chemistry.


Will Sutton and Sean Halloran were awarded the CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award, in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement in chemistry during the freshmen year.  Will was the outstanding student in General Chemistry.  Sean was the outstanding student in Advanced General Chemistry.

Leslie Leiva and Eli Lavender were awarded the Louis George Hoff Memorial Scholarship for Attainment in Chemistry, which typically given to the outstanding senior chemistry major.  This year, we again found two equal choices for the award.