Office of Global Citizenship

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee helps to guide the work and strategic direction of the Office of Global Citizenship. The committee meets on a regular basis to discuss the ongoing work of the Office as well as timely issues that arise for the office. Committee members come from a number of departments across the fields of study and divisions in the College, as well as a staff member representative from the Office of Civic Engagement. All of the members have substantial experience abroad as researchers, students, and leaders of programs, as well as a deep engagement with issues related to globalization.

For 2016-17, the Advisory Committee includes the following members:

Emmanuel Asiedu-Acquah, International and Global Studies

Lisa Burner, Spanish

Russell Fielding, Environment and Sustainability

Aymeric Glacet, French

Pradip Malde, Art and Art History

Deborah McGrath, Biology

Shana Minkin, International and Global Studies (on leave 2016-17)

Dixon Myers, Office of Civic Engagement

Mark Preslar, Russian

Scott Wilson, Associate Dean of Global Education, and Politics